Who we are

Our team

Team

JDIS (French for "Jeux et Défis Informatiques de Sherbrooke", literally "Sherbrooke Computer Science Games and Challenges") is a student group at Université de Sherbrooke which is strongly interested in computer science. It is also an AGEG technical group. Whether you are an engineering student or a computer science student, or simply a computer science geek, you are more than welcome among us.

The group was created at the beginning of summer 2015 and progressively takes shape. We are currently working on multiple projects, none of which you'll want to miss! Stay tuned to be notified of our progress and to learn more about our events, competitions, meetups and conferences related to computer science at Université de Sherbrooke.

Our mission

Our core mission is to create a strong community of students who share a passion for computer science. Such a community allows us to help our members reach their goals, whether they're about skillset development, professional development, involvement, personal projects, general discoveries, and more!

Our vision

We want to be at the center of everything related to computer science, here at the main campus of Université de Sherbrooke. We are a catalyst for events, participation and implication, as well as an accelerator to help our members reach the industry's standards of excellency.

Our values

As a student group, JDIS promotes collaboration, curiosity and the will to learn. Moreover, we want a create a positive influence on our community: we encourage CS skills development, constructive innovation and implication.

Join us around the Web!

Take a look at our Facebook page, Flickr pictures, GitHub repos, YouTube channel and Slack group!


What we do

Projects

As a catalyst for everything and anything related to computer science, it's only natural for us to be part of projects that motivate our members and encourage them to excel. These projects are supported either by the JDIS team as a whole or by its senior members.

Competitions

JDIS members represent Université de Sherbrooke at many CS competitions and in various domains (security, video games, etc.).

Practices

The community organizes regular training sessions to allow our team to discover new domains and learn new skills related to these domains or material explored in class.

Mentoring

As a united community, it is always possible to find help for a project or a class with us.

Puzzle heros

We are currently setting up a website that will allow our members to train on various problems, in order to be well prepared for upcoming competitions such as the CS Games, or simply to better their skillset in various domains.

Community

Our community spirit is a pillar of our team. It's why we try to create various collaborative environments (physical and virtual), allowing our team to meet up and share their skills and issues.

Implication support

We also encourage our members to use their skills to help each other out. As a team, we try to support innovative projects spawned by our members as much as possible.

Our involvement

Events

work-1

Détails

JDISConf 2016

work-1

Details

JDIS Conferences

work-1

Details

AI Competition

work-1

Details

C++ Workshop

work-1

Details

CS Games Selection

work-1

Details

CS Games

work-1

Details

CUSEC

work-1

Details

NorthSec

work-1

Details

Hackfest

Émile Fugulin

Honorary President

Junior Dubé

Julien Larochelle

Benoit Dubreuil

Our partners

work-1

Site Web

Sherweb

work-1

Website

Desjardins

work-1

Website

Coveo

work-1

Website

Université de Sherbrooke

work-1

Website

AGEG

Sponsorships

Our sponsorship plans

Download Sponsorship Plan (pdf)

So you've got an idea...

Contact us

Send us a message

Contact

Room D4-2009, Faculté des sciences de l'UdeS
2500 Boulevard de l'Université, Sherbrooke, QC, Canada

[email protected]

Qui sommes-nous?

Le groupe

Équipe

JDIS (Jeux et Défis Informatiques de Sherbrooke) est un regroupement étudiant de l’Université de Sherbrooke ayant un intérêt marqué pour l'informatique. C'est également un groupe technique de l’AGEG. Que vous soyez étudiant en informatique à la faculté de génie ou à la faculté de science, ou que vous ayez simplement une passion pour l'informatique, vous êtes bienvenus parmi les JDIS.

Le groupe, officiellement formé au début de l’été 2015, prend progressivement forme. Beaucoup de projets que vous ne voudrez certainement pas manquer sont en branle. Restez à l’affût de nos avancements pour tout savoir sur les événements, compétitions, rencontres et conférences en informatique concernant les étudiants de l’Université de Sherbrooke!

Mission

Au coeur de la mission des JDIS se trouve la volonté de créer une forte communauté étudiante partageant une passion pour l’informatique afin de faciliter l’atteinte des objectifs de ses membres, que ce soit en terme de développement de compétences, de progression professionnelle, d'implication, de projets personnels, de découverte générale de l’informatique et bien plus!

Vision

Les JDIS ambitionnent d’être au centre de l’activité liée au domaine de l’informatique sur le campus principal de l’Université de Sherbrooke : nous sommes un catalyseur d’événements, de participation et d’implication en informatique et un accélérateur de l’atteinte de l’excellence de ses membres en considération des critères de l’industrie.

Valeurs

En tant que groupe étudiant, les JDIS encouragent avant tout la collaboration, la curiosité et le désir d'apprendre. Mais ce n'est pas tout, JDIS vise à créer un rayonnement positif dans la communauté : nous encourageons donc aussi le développement des compétences en informatique, l’innovation constructive et l'implication.

Rejoignez-nous sur le Web!

Jetez un coup d'oeil à notre page Facebook, nos photos sur Flickr, nos dépôts GitHub, notre chaîne YouTube et notre groupe Slack!


Que faisons-nous?

Projets

En temps que catalyseur de tout ce qui touche l'informatique, il est normal que les JDIS fassent partie de nombreux projets qui motivent nos membres et les encouragent à se dépasser. Ces projets sont parainnés soit par l'équipe JDIS, soit par ses membres seniors.

Compétitions

Les membres des JDIS représentent l'Université de Sherbrooke lors de nombreuses compétitions informatiques dans des domaines divers et variés (sécurité, jeux vidéos, etc.).

Entraînements

La communauté organise de façon régulière des séances d'entraînements dans divers domaines, permettant ainsi de faire connaitre les domaines en question ou de pousser plus loin certaines connaissances explorées dans les cours.

Mentorat

En tant que communauté solidaire, il est toujours possible de trouver de l'aide pour vos projets ou pour vos cours chez les JDIS.

Puzzle heros

Nous sommes en train de mettre sur pied un site Web qui permettra à nos membres de résoudre divers problèmes afin d'être mieux préparés pour les compétitions comme les CS Games, ou seulement pour améliorer leurs habiletés dans plusieurs domaines variés.

Communauté

L'esprit communautaire est un des piliers des JDIS. C'est pourquoi nous tentons de créer divers espaces collaboratifs (physiques et virtuels) permettant à nos membres de se retrouver pour partager leurs connaissances et leurs difficultés.

Support aux implications

Dans le même ordre d'idée, nous encourageons fortement nos membres à s'impliquer afin d'offrir à l'équipe les connaissances qu'ils possèdent. Nous tentons également de soutenir au maximum nos membres qui décident de créer des projets novateurs ou de donner du temps pour la communauté.

Notre implication

Événements

work-1

Détails

JDISConf 2016

work-1

Détails

Conférences JDIS

work-1

Détails

Compétition IA

work-1

Détails

Atelier C++

work-1

Détails

Sélection CS Games

work-1

Détails

CS Games

work-1

Détails

CUSEC

work-1

Détails

NorthSec

work-1

Détails

Hackfest

Le conseil exécutif

QUI?

Félix Martel-Denis

Président honorifique

Junior Dubé

Jonathan Martineau

Maxime Vaillancourt

Nos partenaires

work-1

Site Web

Desjardins

work-1

Site Web

Wolters Kluwer

work-1

Site Web

Coveo

work-1

Site Web

Université de Sherbrooke

work-1

Site Web

AGEG

Commandites

Notre plan de commandites

Télécharger notre plan de commandites (pdf)

Vous avez des idées?

Contactez-nous